Dance with the One Who Brung Ya

I have always heard that you should dance with the one who brought you, but I have not been that loyal. I did not pick my alma mater, Virginia Commonwealth University, in my bracket. I just did not think they had it in them. I was wrong! They have advanced, and the team I did pick has not advanced.

What about in your life? Are your loyalties clear? Are you dancing with the one who brought you, or are you scanning the crowd for someone better? We often try to consider the odds, but we should also consider who it is that is important in our lives. Do you have faith in God? If so, how are you being loyal? Do you stay loyal to your family, supporting them and their dreams? Do you stand beside and behind those in your life when they need you there?

Sorry to VCU for not believing in you. However, I have been loyal to my PBR bull riders in my fantasy picks. So, I’ll be watching to see how my bull riders and my alma mater finish things out. Let us all dance with the one who brought us.

Leave a Reply

