Why Do I Write?

We are here to find meaning. We are here to help other people do the same. Everything else is secondary. We humans want to believe in our own species. And we want people, companies, and products in our lives that make it easier for us to believe in one another.”

~ Hugh MacLeod, from The Hughtrain Manifesto.

Have desk, will writephoto © 2007 Cas | more info (via: Wylio)
I write to share encouragement, hope, and insight with the people around me. I believe that we are all called to be active participants in our community, whether that be a geographical or cyber community. As a part of the human community, I have a responsibility to help others. This help comes in a variety of forms, Inc,using encouragement. So I write to encourage and inspire.

I also write because in honor of those who have encouraged me. I have been blessed by folks who shared with me that they believe I am special. They have shared with their actions that they value me. I am aware that their encouragement has allowed me to be more fully the person God has called me to be. I write to honor all that thie words have done in my life.

Most importantly I write because I know all too well what it is to feel alone. This feeling of abandonment can be present no matter how many people are around. The feeling of being isolated from others, from their acceptance, and from genuine relationships is a desolate place to be. In my writing I hope to convey that you are not alone. God is with you. God is with me. By sharing through this blog, I hope we can remind each other of the presence of God and of others. I write to remind myself and you that we are not alone.

Leave a Reply

