Points of Connection

"Having his hair cut" - Emma hears t...

"Having his hair cut" - Emma hears that Frank Churchill goes all the way to London to have his hair cut and is surprised. Austen, Jane. Emma. London: George Allen, 1898. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

We are called to share our faith with the world, but I wonder if I am actually doing that sometimes.  Do people feel that I am approachable enough of they have questions about faith?  Do they know that my faith makes a difference in my life?

 

Recently my hair stylist said that he could not believe he was talking to a pastor the way he was talking to me.  He was sharing about his life, which is very different from mine.  I was excited that he felt comfortable enough to talk to me.  We talk about lots of things.  We talk about my work.  He has asked about my call into ministry.

 

Each time I make an appointment, I am making an appointment not just to take care of me, but I am making an appointment with a beloved child of God.  I am making an appointment with someone who is curious about faith.  I am making a conscious effort to share God.  When you make an appointment, whether for personal grooming, medical services, or car repair, remember that this person is more than a service provider.  This person is a child of god.  You haven appointment. It just for service, but you have an appointment to share Your faith.

Leave a Reply

